Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

We had the best experience at Southern Kia all because of Pauly. He was helpful, kind, attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and most of all, not pushy. He helped us sealed the deal on my brand new 2022 Kia Sorento, I absolutely love it. The whole team there were awesome and we will definitely recommend Southern to our friends and family. I am a loan officer and will be sending all my members to Pauly and his team. Thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Sales rep Reginald at Kia southern at greenbrier was awesome. Extremely informative. Helpful. Outstanding customer. Made it happen in terms of getting a car. Wes in finance was also very informative and to the time to explain everything very precise. Kia southern provided awesome service and put us in a new Kia. I recommend anyone looking for a new car to come to Kia southern.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Southern Kia gave me the best feeling for customer service out of all the dealerships I went into looking for a new car. Wes in finance and my salesman Jonathan made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the whole buying process, and didn't pressure me into buying anything I didn't want/need.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Great experience buying a car for our daughter! Paulie, Lauren and Jerome took excellent care of us! Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Thanks to Luke Williamson, Essence, & Wes Slane for making my first dealership experience the best experience ever! Luke showed so much gratitude and Wes came in the end to finish everything up! Definitely recommend these 3 people to anyone who is looking to shop at Kia!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Wes, Lauren and Nico were amazing and very helpful! Taught me a lot about my new car and very patient.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

We Went to Southern Kia in greenbrier to see what they have. found one that we liked and then Wes did an amazing job getting us the financing needed to bring our dream car home. Thank You Wes

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

From our salesman to our finance agent we had an exceptionally good experience! Our salesman, Jesse Bell helped us with our purchase every step of the way. He made the experience easy & pleasurable. Ask for Jesse if you're in the market. Our finance agent, Jerome Daniels made the finance part of our experience quick & easy. A huge thanks to both Jesse & Jerome!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Amazing car. Closing took a little bit longer (4.5 hrs). Constructive criticism but several times during our 2 days there my wife got played as second fidle even though we stated a few times the car was for her. Give = attention to both parties and make sure they both feel equally involved. Jerome in $ dept was spot on and helped us he made sure we both were involved and informed. Did a great job looking out for the customer. Props Jerome. Pauly helped us do the walk through and did a good job learning the ropes.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Love my Kia Soul n the service center is fantastic!!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Great company to deal with, honest and reliable. Jonathan Duval is a wonderful sales person and Ryan Shields provided great experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

I’ve been searching for a vehicle for about 3 weeks and almost gave up for the perfect car & experience… then I came across Southern! Fantastic experience! Appreciate the high customer service from - salesman: Luke Williamson & his teammates/managers: Jerome Daniels, Pam, & Lauren. If you’re looking to purchase from Kia ask for any of these 4 individuals. GO KIA! Great job helping me and my family.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Amazing experience at Souther kia. Pauly was super helpful. Lauren was excellent explaining the undercoating and Ryan in finance made sure everything was explained thoroughly and complete. A++

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

OD and Mike Brown were amazing and got me a great deal. 10/10

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Absolutely outstanding service between Luke and Brandin. Both salesmen exemplified my expectations and have made my first car buying experience extremely easy and pleasant. Any questions I’ve had they answered with precision and clarity making sure I knew what I was doing before I made any decisions. They didn’t pressure me into buying like many other places do and are absolutely willing to aid you in browsing for a car that fits your needs. The manager John Privett is an outstanding manager knowledgeable at his craft. A subject matter expert and is very friendly and approachable. Many cars ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Had a great experience with Southern Kia service department. We have had our Kia Sorento for 5 years. While driving the check engine light came on and the car didn't run right. Took it into the shop and found out I needed a new engine. Mark and the service team worked with me through the entire process. I received a loaner vehicle while my car was in the shop. Southern Kia honored their commitment of "engines for life" and replaced my engine at no cost to me saving me over $8,000.00. The manager Bret, Mark, and the entire team ...

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Ryan, Reggie, & Sarah were all great help with getting my first car! Couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to do so, professional, honest, and very trust worthy.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Jonathan was awesome! Helped me get the car I wanted with no pressure! Essence and Ryan were great as well!!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

I want to shout out Jess, Megean, and Alexis for their professionalism and their dedication. They were all super helpful and made my experience at Southern Kia smooth and stress free. Cannot recommend this team enough!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

I’ve always had challenges with Southern Auto, however the turn around is real. I worked with Megean, Alexis, and Jess, it was life changing. I was ready to wipe my hands from ever purchasing or having services done with Southern auto. The customer service has done a 180 except for Tracy who works the service desk. She was extremely unprofessional, rude, and needs additional training on how to properly speak to individuals. I spoke my concerns on my concerns, and I know with these new leaders things are changing.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

I am beyond grateful for the amazing service I received from Luke and the rest of the team at Southern Kia Greenbrier. I purchased my first car, a 2023 Kia Sportage, and they all made the process smooth and enjoyable. They were incredibly attentive, I felt no pressure, and they all made sure that I was getting exactly what I was looking for at the best possible price. I highly recommend working with Luke if you are looking to buy!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

The team that helped me with my purchase was amazing! They had the car I was looking for and the young man named Mr. Williams helped me learn all the features to my Black K5 GTline. Ms. Yambao gave me an outstanding deal on the ride also. Mr. Cunningham was “Mr. On Time”. He came through and hooked me up to keep the process flowing smoothly. I have a lot of respect for him! Lastly, Ms. Tania Gibbs came in from another branch to finalize my deal because the Greenbrier staff was short handed that day! Wooohoooo!!!! Sorry guys for ...

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Appreciate Jorge Concepcion for working everything out and finding me the best deal. Also want to shout out Kell Bell for going the extra mile. Thank you gentlemen.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Jessica & Megean was wonderful very professional and easy to work with...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Nathaniel Warren was so great! Very professional friendly and had great customer service.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

We had the pleasure to work with Brian Helppie. Fellow Veteran that was a plus! He was amazing to work with and showed us the car that we ended up buying. He helped us out so much that we came back again and purchased another car with him. We also had the pleasure to work with Lauren and Essence who helped us for each vehicle setting up our full protection packages since we do travel a lot we needed and wanted everything. We’ve been purchasing only through this dealership and we personally have no complaints.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

JD is the guy to see! Especially if you have kids! He was extremely helpful and patient in listening to everything I wanted in a vehicle. He showed me every option available and then some. I was very indecisive on which vehicle to choose but he did not pressure me at all instead he listened to what I was debating with myself about and walked me through my thoughts. The best part is in the final moments with the finance department JD helped me entertain my 6 year old and kept me from wanting to pull my hair out! He made ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I loved my experience buying a car. This is my third car from them. I had to replace my car due to an accident and they made the experience as easy as possible by getting me a loaner car until my new car was ready. Brian Helppie was very helpful.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Jonathan, Lauren & Jerome were absolutely amazing!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Southern KIA did an excellent job helping my fiancé and I through the car buying process. Johnathan was one of the most helpful, and honest car salesman I’ve had the pleasure of working with. He made the process smooth and convenient. Essence and Ryan also contributed greatly by creating a comfortable environment and making the financing process painless. Thank you, and we will be buying a car from here in the future!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Brian and Luke helped me so much today. They were so professional and helpful. I will be coming back to see them.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Came to Southern Kia Greenbrier to purchase my first vehicle after loosing my car unexpectedly. Brandin was amazing! He made me feel comfortable and was very up front and honest throughout the entire process! I went in with a budget and he helped me stick to it and was not pushy. I had a lot of anxiety going into this process and Brandin eased my mind about everything. Wouldn’t go in to see anyone else!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

We have been car shopping for a couple of days now and loved the service at Southern Kia. Kayla, Jaden, Helppie, and Luke were all fantastic!!! Wish I could put 6 stars!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Mikul was amazing. He was very helpful and personable along with Sara. Derrick helped me find the perfect vehicle. Would definitely recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Was helped by Brian,Jerome and Khalia , they helped my on My car Purchase today. They were very friendly and very detailed on the purchasing process. All our questions were answered precisely. I recommend and will be coming back to Southern for my next purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Mr. Brian helped me picked out a new car. He listened to all my wants and figured out the perfect car for me. His service was 10 out of 10. Ms. Lauren did a very good job explaining and breaking down of all my advantages with my new car. I loved the way she broke everything down and gave me a great understanding.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Bryan and Lauren were very helpful in my wife’s purchase of a new car. They both helped to provide everything my wife and I needed and made sure we left satisfied!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Thank you so much to mark and Ryan for excellent service and an easy car purchase. 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Nathaniel warren was my service rep and done an exceptional job with my service recommendations and assistance and That keeps me as a KIA customer

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Great customer service. We worked with Luke and he was amazing. Most comfortable car buying experience we've had.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Thank you to Southern Greenbrier Kia for assistance in getting our upgrade from a Kia Sorento to a Kia Telluride!! Especially a big thank you to Mark Davies for being so personal, knowledgeable, and hilarious!! He made both experiences that greatest, I really enjoyed how he made a list of wants and needs when we got our Sorento and we put all that into our Telluride and more!!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Brian Helppie was amazing at helping me find the perfect car for me. He really went above and beyond for me.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Stopped in today to check out some of the new Kia’s and worked with Brandin. He was super helpful and took his time walking us through a handful of the models. Great new model options. Great warranty for new owners. Although we were just looking today, we will definitely be back for a purchase of a new Kia ! Go see Brandin!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Brian is an awesome salesman and an asset to Kia. Thank you so much for a very pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Brian Helppie is the best in the business!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

My Experience here has been WONDERFUL!! Jeremy is the BEST!! He is friendly, knowledgeable, and the kindest person I've ever encountered during any car buying experience. He worked with me at every aspect of the process and kept me informed each step of the way!! If you are ever in the need of a new car I urge you to please come in and talk with him!! I am a loyal Southern customer for life!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Brain Helppie was awesome and extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Brian Helppie was an EXCELLENT salesman. He did exactly what we needed and advocated for us the entire time. Would highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

I really enjoyed my purchasing process here today Jaden Perkins was really patient with me. Essence Simmons was very informative with all my questions And lastly but not the least Ryan Shields did a great job as well. All very nice and down to earth people. I would definitely recommend Southern Greenbrier Kia

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

I was welcomed from out of town Brian Helppie was the BEST !!!!!! Best !!! Absolutely the beat service ever !!!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Nice and clean and they have snack and wifi. Lol

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Nathaniel Warren was great! Top notch service!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Brian Helppie, Jerome, and Sarah made my car buying experience a great one. Answered all my questions and helped fix any concerns I may have had. I’ll definitely be back for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Brian Helppie sold me a Kia Telluride. I had amazing service and my car arrived a lot faster than I had expected from the factory. He kept me informed every step of the way. I would recommend any of my friends to ask for his help if they wanted a new car.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Nathaniel Warren at Kia Greenbrier was so wonderful! He took my car without any questions and they got it done so fast!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Andre, Khalia, and Mikul were all amazing! Very helpful and kind for the entire process. We will definitely be back for the next car.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Real people. Ask for Wes Slane. If it's feasible he'll make it happen. Got my brand new k5 and I'm excited. Also Lauren Hildman from aftermarket was great. Great conversation and very knowledgeable. Thank you guys!!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

If you are looking for great customer service and someone to help with buying a car go see theses guys! Reggie Meyers, and Jerome Daniels @ Southern was nothing shy of phenomenal. I walked in with a smile and walked out with one to! Thank you for your help with my new 2023 Kia Sportage!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

I came in looking for an rio , i was told the availability and how i could get one with no pressure my sales person Kayla Brooks was amazing i will be getting my new rio this month.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Very happy with this location. Great support and the employees are super friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Cynthia Adams and Lauren Hildman for their excellent support and service. We are so excited about our new car. We highly recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Lauren and Wesley where awesome I definitely will bring my business back here.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

We were forced in to buying a new car in this crazy market and let me tell you the team at southern kia greenbrier especially Luke and Lauren made it super easy and as pleasant as a car buying experience be. Luke first contacted me after calling the dealership and then we met with him the next day. Lauren was helpful in making sure we understood all our coverage options and feautres warrenty wise and after purchase protections. They both made it so simple. We are looking forward to taking delivery on our new vehicle in a couple weeks. Thanks ...

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Recently purchased an Ev6 from Kayla Brooks shes very sweet and negotiated enough so we were both at a comfortable spot. I love my new Kia and i highly recommended Kayla as your sales person.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Kayla was great i didnt get the chance to purchase just yet but she not pushy at all and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Nice guy. Answers all questions. Polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Ryan Jonathan Allison Brett and Jay Cunningham were the best people in the entire galaxy,straight up

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

It was a very good experience at Southern Kia Greenbrier! Jonathan and Mark took the time to show me how to use the app for my new car and made sure I the car was clean.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

The people at this place are friendly. I visited this dealership, and was assisted by the Finance Director, Jerome Daniels. He answered all of my questions about purchasing a car during these scary times, and gave me a lot of information, for when I'm ready to buy.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Great Advice And Communication On Professional Note Very Helpful Mikul Brown Finance Manager

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Kacey And Essence Are Great They Help Us With Out New Kia Stinger Scorpion via Marc And Jess

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Service Consultant Nathaniel Warren was beyond helpful! Very easy to talk to, definitely displayed a genuine concern for my car issues. I appreciated Mr. Warrens customer friendly attitude and attention!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Thanks so much to the sales team we had at Southern Kia. Johnathan our salesman was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, understanding and work with us to make sure we had all our questions answered and needs met. Did feel like he was just trying to get a sale. More like he cared. He even went above and beyond and showed us how to use the great functions in our vehicle. Lauren the Delivery coordinator went through and informed us about all the great coverages we could put on our vehicle to make sure it stays in tip top shape ...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Purchased a Kia Forte 2022 and my salesperson Mark Davies was so helpful during and after the process of me getting my new car. He was so patient and funny. Throughout the whole process he made me feel very comfortable and happy. So if you are looking for some good customer service while also receiving a nice car please visit Southern Kia. Thanks again Mark Davies , Ryan, and Lauren Hildman for everything!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

I'm extremely happy with my new seltos I bought with southern kia greenbrier. Everyone was so nice and knowledgeable and helped me feel comfortable through my first car purchase. Thank you to Nico for showing me my options, Lauren for going over the warranty information (she knows so much!!), Jerome and Mikul who made the final steps in the process easy. Mr Lloyd the GM even made sure I was being taken care of which is super nice to see active management who cares for their customers. 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

First of all, Lauren was the BEST. She’s so professional and personable. Mark and Mikul were also great. Fantastic team.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

My wife and I are shopping around for a new vehicle and Southern Kia has the most professional and attentive staff of any dealership. Lauren was especially helpful. Recommend speaking with her if you ever visit Southern!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Johnathan, Lauren, and Mikul were all very helpful and professional when I was buying my new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Richard Jardner, Nate Warren, Richard olsen, Cynthia Adams were very helpful today, I appreciate all of their help. Always great service 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

OD Thompson was an great sales agent really got personal with me when trying to help me find a car and essence was also great with explaining the warranties

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

We came down to Southern Greenbrier to look at a vehicle. Brian Helppie in sales gave us the grand tour and let us test drive the vehicle. We ended up purchasing the vehicle the same day. Lauren Hildman, the Delivery Coordinator, sat us down and explained everything to us about the warranty package. Great hospitality and very professional. Thank you both!!! Leroy

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Went to Southern Kia looking at buying a car. They were friendly and went all out in meeting our needs for what we were looking for. If you’re interested in buying a car there let Brian Helppie in sales and Lauren Hildman delivery coordinator help you.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Having bought used cars for the last twenty-five years, my wife and I decided to buy a new car this time around and have had a most enjoyable experience with a true sales professional, Jesse Bell, III, at Southern Kia Greenbrier. Jesse is a highly knowledgeable salesman with over seventeen years experience at this dealership. His personal skills are exceptional. Others whom we met during the purchase process were very personable and informative. It has been a pleasure meeting OD Thompson, a fellow vet; and Lauren Hildman was very informative in presenting the Kia warranty programs, which are impressive.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Love Southern Kia Greenbrier. Jesse and Team were amazing. This is the second time in a month that I have leased a vehicle with Jesse. They are personable, friendly and helpful. Thanks Southern Kia Greenbrier!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

I had the best experience at Southern Kia Greenbrier! I originally went to Priority Hyundai to get a Kona, but the vehicle I ordered was damaged on the way to the dealership. I worked with Kayla, she was THE BEST! She made sure I got exactly what I needed! I also worked with Lauren and Jason with paperwork, and they were extremely helpful! Everyone was very kind, and I’d recommend anyone to get a car from here! I love my new Kia Seltos!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Brian Helpiee is an amazing salesman. He made me feel really comfortable when getting my car appraised and looking for another car. 10 out of 10 Stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

I loved this dealership! Brian Helppie was an awesome salesman & very helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

NATHANIEL WARREN was the best in kia service. Got me in and out in no time. Good asset to company. Keep this guy. Give this man a raise. Smart, informative. Excellent time in and out for oil CHANGEnge amd inspection

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

I had a great experience today at Greenbrier Southern Kia in the service department. I was scheduled for a three o’clock appointment but they were crazy busy and somehow still got my car inspected and an oil change with me back on the road in great time! Nathaniel Warren worked his magic! The office staff were all very personable and looked me in the eye! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

I came knowing exactly what my wife and I were looking for and their sales rep, Luke, did an amazing job at putting us in the car we were looking for at an amazing price. Highly recommend Luke for all your Kia needs.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

We had a great experience purchasing our new vehicle from Southern Kia. Our Sales Consultant, Luke, was awesome. He listened to our needs and found the best fit for our family. I look forward to many years with our Kia.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

I had a 2010 Toyota Camry which happened to get totaled, I came to Southern. Matthew put me in 2017 Kia Forte. That is a huge upgrade for me thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Matthew did an awesome job helping me purchase a car for the for the first time! He previously helped a family member with their car purchase, and when I had to look I knew he was the person to go to. He was knowledgeable and made the whole process super easy.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review